17/11/2019 - Solidarity has a new President

glennicklassonNominations for the Executive of Solidarity and the positions of General Secretary and President closed on the 3rd of November, 2019. There were three Executive positions falling vacant and three nominations. Graham Williamson, David Andrews, and David Kerr were elected to these positions nem con. Pat Harrington, our General Secretary and our new President Glen Nicklasson (pictured) were also elected nem con. Glen replaces David Kerr who remains on the Executive.


Solidarity would like to take this opportunity to thank our former President, David Kerr, for his dedication and commitment to the role. 


As President, David showed passion and provided principled leadership always emphasising that "Together we are strong!".